Billionaire’s Last Love

Chapter 8

 

 

 

The days after that night passed blissfully, for there was nothing to disturb them but their own little arguments- which somehow leads to more romantic things such as a walking around together hand in hand, playing around the water on the shallow part of the lake, going for a long dip where she taught him a little of free diving, blowing bubbles on each other when she was teaching him of how to properly wash dirty clothes.

 

Jaejoong, though still struggling was slowly learning the simple life. As the days passed, he found himself admiring her more. The things she have taught him, lessons he suddenly learned, the new things he experienced and the very person he thought he would hate for the rest of his stay were a few of the things hear would remember clearly in the future.

For how long?” Jaejoong found himself contemplating of what exactly he was doing, even struggling to find the right answer for his own questions- frustrating enough for him to deeply sigh against the thick wind who was dancing around him- again, it never passed unnoticed by her good sense of hearing.

 

He closed his eyes as he felt her arms snaking around his waist. “what’s wrong?” it wasn’t her first time to ask him that. Lately he has been in foul mood that the other must have been worried to have questioned her him that often.

 

He turned around, snaking his own arms around her slim waist, finding it amazingly comfortable. “I was just thinking of business” he lied. He knew it would probably break her heart if he tells her that he was often wondering of how long is he going to stay on that island- for it would only sound like he wanted to leave.

 

“oh… “ He didn’t see her frown, he only felt that she hugged him tighter. “the guys are probably making sure that the coast is clear before they get us. Don’t worry… you’ll get to leave soon” she unhooked her arms off her and walked towards the bed- something both were sharing now.

 

Jaejoong’s eyes followed her, now recognizing the pained look on her face. Her beautiful green eyes suddenly looked darker. She crawled into the blanket and hugged herself into a balling position, back facing him.

 

Jaejoong painfully closed his eyes, massaging his forehead. He knew that Sandy could feel it. She knew that he was lying. He walked towards her, settling himself into her side, taking the very little space on the bed by pulling her close to him.

 

“I am lost Sandy. I don’t know where I stand” he cuddled, the tip of his nose settled against the back of her neck. He felt her shuddering.

 

“you are not lost Jaejoong, you’re just standing on a crossroad. You just have to choose which path to take”

 

“That’s….” he hesitated “crossroads makes it more difficult. Can it be like just one road? So that I get to choose just between right or left?”

 

Sandy chuckled “Life doesn’t only give us two choices Jae… you can always look far ahead and chose the way in front of you. Or look behind and see there’s a good path behind. It was never really just right and left”

 

“Hmmm” he shifted and pulled her closer. Kissing her neck affectionately. “why are you so amazing?”

 

Sandy giggled, closing her eyes as she shivered against him “I am never amazing, I smelt like fish and I never get the chance to pamper myself like I used to… I miss the feel and smell of lavender and milk against my skin”

 

Jaejoong frowned “She misses lavender and milk?” he questioned silently, there were times when Sandy would unconsciously blurt out things he knew she never meant to. And it made Jaejoong silently questioned more of who and what Sandy is. “I myself smell like fish as well, not that it matters” he laughed before turning her around to face him

 

“What I meant is that… you… make me do things I won’t normally do. You make me smile and laugh… and angry and frustrated. You make me look like an idiot by not knowing simple things. You speak words of wisdom I myself aren’t capable of telling and…….. understanding” he held her hand and rubbed it against his cheek, smiling with content and kissing it softly “I meant THAT amazing”

 

Sandy couldn’t help but to giggle “Ohhh you sweet talker” she playfully pushed his face away “are you saying you are deeply captivated by a fish vendor?” she bit her lower lip, cutely poking his chest.

 

“I am not! Not of a fish vendor” he held her finger and playfully grin at her “I am taken by one fish smelling amazingly gorgeous girl” he pulled her closer again and crashes their lips together.

 

[a/n Ummmm……… need to cut it short… lmao coz u know what is coming right??? Yay!!! Rated up ahead!!! eheheheh

 

but I hope u get to enjoy JaeDy sweetness in here…. I giggled at the end part!! lmao]

 

Leave a comment