Hero’s Personal blog : Entry 1 ~ The letter from a fan

Hero’s Personal blog : Entry 1 ~ The letter from a fan


I am Youngwong Jaejoong, Real name Kim Jaejoong, the main vocal and member of a korean boy band known as Dong Bang Shin Ki. A group that is considered as Asia’s Superstars.

Early that morning, our leader Yunho asked me about what choice to make. The guys knew about it as well, Yunho with his usual gentle heart told me that I should go.. while the other members nodded in agreement. They even showed their support by telling me that they will be going with me.

I took a peek on the letter that lay soundlessly above my desk. It has been a week since our manager gave it to me. That whole week, I battled against my own free will and conscience.
I know I have a choice to ignore it, but my conscience was telling me otherwise

“How will you tell and convince her anyway?”

Yoochun’s question did made me realize that the request might be too hard to get through, maybe even too impossible to happen.

“But you need to try Hyung” But Changmin our maknae’s encouragement gave me the will to do it.

It has been exactly seven days after I received it that only then I managed to summoned up all my courage and decided to call her through my close friend SeungHyun.

She was at first speechless,, not really believing that it was me, Hero Jaejoong who was talking to her. She was giggling on the phone for a while, I always find her cute whenever I watch her on MV’s, CF’s and shows that her group is in to. If it wasn’t for this situation? I definitely would like to talk to her and get to know her better.

I guess she was awestruck and kept on blabbing something on the phone… it was accompanied by her giggling but then…
She was silenced when I told her about the letter I received.

At the end of the conversation we did manage to get into an agreement, I was glad she understood and we both agreed that the meeting that was about to happen will be under secrecy.
********************************************************************************
We were on our way to fetch the girls and I can see that my members were a bit restless. It was for a fact that the boys like their songs. Junsu and Changmin would dance around the apartment when they hear it…. but it never occurred to me that they will be THIS restless.

As we halted down on their apartment I called her informing them that we were already at the lot and she hanged up after telling me that they will be down in a minute.
Their building apartment was pretty cool. More luxurious than the ones given to SM artists.
I am not complaining though….
I just can’t help but to compare it.

A few minutes passed and four girls came out from the building.. they were playing around with each other. The two younger girls to whom I recognized as CL and Minzy where tickling their two unnies. One of them glared at the two, maybe telling them to stop with whatever they were teasing the older ones about. Compared to other female celebrities, they were rather simple…. not girly at all. They were all just wearing some tee’s and tight fitting jeans.

They all look cute though, especially her, everyone knew that she’s been gaining a lot of fanboys nowadays. Seeing her in person, makes me realized that they were right.

I opened the van door and signaled them to come. They all smiled and wave at us childishly and skipped towards us pushing each other on who’s to go in first.

The two young girls were pushed by their unnies first making both sat beside Changmin and Yoochun who were occupying the back seat. The young girls suddenly turned all shy making Min and Chun smiled at them awkwardly

Bom or Park Bom hurriedly sat beside Junsu who’s occupying the seat in front of me, leaving dara with no other choice but sit right next to me. Yunho was on the passenger seat beside the driver probably texting his secret girl.

Our driver soon drove the van off taking the direction I asked him to go. I saw him grinning at the rear view mirror making me silently chuckled at his maliciousness. Well I do understand him… it is actually our first time to take a ride with girls. I mean… ever since our debut days it has always been us alone riding this van…. along with our manager and sometimes our stylist.
I wonder how the other members feel.

It was a silent ride… I must say… its awfully awkward and the silence actually made me want to scream. I looked around for something to keep me entertained and yes I found Junsu’s DVD player on the back pocket of the drivers carseat. Yes, Junsu still uses DVD players in the car, since he loves collecting and buying the albums of the singers he like. I didn’t have to take a look on what’s inside it and immediately played it on.

The girls eyes widened as well as all the members as soon as the music played…
CL’s powerful rap came in making her shyly whimpered behind their youngest. I find it funny how she acts baddass in front of everyone but is actually a shy and cute girl

their music somehow lightened the whole van as I saw my friends and her friends started talking to each other. Junsu was questioning Bom about how young she started training in YGE.

Changmin being the computer freak that he is started describing to 2ne1’s maknae about how good his operating system works….

And Yoochun and CL started talking about virginia where yoochun grew up… well I could barely understand both since they were talking in straight english.

Our leader was just in the front seat… silently glancing at us…. smiling once in a while and continued sending messages to his secret girlfriend…. whom I haven’t met either… I saw this post on the internet.. pictures of him holding on to his phone and talking to someone. Some showed him typing in messages on his phone.. well guess what?? he’s just so into talking to her and texting that he wasn’t aware that fans are getting restless questioning about who the person is on the phone with Jung Yunho….

I stay silent on my seat as I continued stealing glances at her. Well she’s really pretty… way better than what I have expected. My white skin that was tagged as the fairest so far was nothing compared to her. Her’s was like glowing…. especially now that she wasn’t even wearing anything heavy.. yes just a light make up… that somehow even lightens her beauty.

She has this roundy nose… like Junsu’s but much prettier. Her lips wasn’t red… it was…. darker than pink…. more like an old rose… She’s so small that it made me want to protect her, feed her and just save her from something.
I don’t know what I am feeling exactly… but she’s different.

She looked at her side and found me staring at her.
She smiled sweetly making me blush
ghaad I don’t know exactly what happened but I felt weird… her mere smile made me all go crazy… it’s like i’m seeing those little fireworks on anime cartoons when some stupid guy see his crush
Then she giggled…. making me jerked up from my seat grabbing my bottle of water.
I found myself drinking from it.
She wasn’t finish yet, she took a tissue on her bag that was on a pink little purse and wiped away the little droplet of waters that escaped from my lips and trailed down on my chin
I moved away totally flustered with what she did
she pulled her hands away shyly making me feel all guilty
“i’m sorry” she muttered looking at her lap, crumpling the tissue that she just used on me
Ghaaddd she’s so cute being shy and all. She’s far from the crazy funny girl i’m seeing on TV
“oppa don’t get too flustered neh? Dara unnie just likes taking care of everyone around her” Minzy said playfully making Dara’s head shot up.
“No… i’m not!” she protested
‘yes you are” bom added
“ohh just like JJ hyung ? You both are really compatible, just like how those fans described you to be” Junsu teased making me glare at him
then silence took over again just between me and her
until I decided to speak
“So… do you want to read the letter from her sister?’
her eyes widened and she nodded making me smile
I took the letter out of my pocket and handed it to her…
then she started reading it.
…….
…….
……
after a few minutes of reading… Dara started crying…. as she continuously wiped her tears away.
I did understand her, so I gently wrapped my arms around her shoulder rubbing her shoulders once in awhile while she continue her reading.

The rest of the trip was silent.. I was getting all worried when she suddenly looked so down and lifeless. My friends and her friends were worriedly looking at her as well.
It took us another hour just to get to our destination.
As we did, everyone went out but not her. She was all tearing up while still holding on the letter on her hand.
“Dara?” I called out and she only looked at me and shook her head
I let out a deep sigh and signaled everyone to try to go first so that I can talk to her alone
they did…
I went back inside the van, closed the door and sat in front of her.
“hey, you ok?”
She shook her head, she started crying again
“you need to be strong for her”
“i know just give me time.. i’ll be ok” she said wiping her tears away
a few minutes later she smiled and nodded at me.
“let’s go to her Jaejoong shi?”
I nodded at her and I took her small hand… and led her out of the van.
***************************************************************************

The room got silent as soon as Dara and I got inside her room.
She was smiling yet we can see that she was in pain.
“Oppa…. unnie….” she called weakly as she brought up her two weak hands up to welcome us
“heeyoung ah!” Dara and I almost blurted out the same time as we rushed towards her bed and hugged her.
The three of us enjoyed the hugged for a bit before letting go.
“How are you?” I asked
“I’m fine Jaejoong oppa… wahh you both look good in person” she giggled weakly
“Thank you heeyoung.. you look pretty as well” Dara complemented her as she took her weak right hand in between hers.
“But not as pretty as Dara unnie right Jaejoong oppa?” she asked again making Dara blushed and everyone in the room all started laughing
I shook my head “yeah Dara noona is prettier I guess”
HeeYoung pouted slapping my hand softly.. “oppa don’t call her noona… you should call her babe… like how you are calling her on the fanfiction stories online” she teasingly said
“Ya! I’m older than him.. he should call me noona” Dara said and smiled as she looked at me. Indeed she’s very pretty.. no one can deny that
“but unnie… when you two get married he can’t definitely call you that.. it’ll be too awkward”
“eehhhh!?” almost all was shocked by what she said…
“HeeYoung… we’re not together.. and beside JJ oppa maybe have a girlfriend… so don’t talk like that ok?” Dara pinch her thin cheeks.
“No he doesn’t have a girlfriend… I don’t want him to have another one except for Dara unnie” Heeyoung pouted ‘Right Jaejoong oppa? You don’t have other girlfriend right?”
I chuckled in amusement of how this kid is playing cupid on us.
“No I don’t” I replied making her jump on her bed
“See unnie?? you could be the hottest couple in korea if you two start dating… oh my god! Can I take a picture of both of you later?” heeyoung asked and we both just nodded.
‘How about you both kiss and I take a picture?? please unnie? Oppa?”
“Whaaat!?” we were stunned of course but nodded eventually when she begged us almost in tears.
‘As long as you keep the picture and don’t show it around neh?”
she nodded animatedly making everyone in the room laugh.

***********
The day soon ended as we bid HeeYoung goodbye with a promise of us going back there to visit.
She was such a cheerful kid… always smiling and giggling. Especially when she was pushing me behind or near Dara.
The rest of our friends were also trying to tease me and Dara around.. helping Heeyoung with it.
Dara would just smile shyly while I on the other hand was pretty enjoying everything.
Who’s in the right mind to not like being tease to Sandara Park anyway?’

we drove the girls home after that…
exchanged numbers
and left…..

******************************
It’s been another whole week after we visited heeyoung.
I’ve been busy with DBSK’s activity but my mind kept floating away towards Dara and Heeyoung
I wonder if she’s busy… she never did sent me a message… not even once after that day.
Is HeeYoung doing good? Is she getting better?”
I was in the middle of thinking when our manager came in with a news.
He signaled everyone to go to my room and instructed me to turn on my computer
I did.
He gave me a certain web address which actually made my heart beating so fast.
Www.myjaedylove.tk
“Use this username and password… HeeYoung’s sister gave it to me for you to use”
username:JaeDylover
Pw: JJoppalovesDaraunnie

my eyes widened seeing the site….
it’s basically a fansite dedicated to me and Dara…. we laughed for while but then our smile grew weaker when our manager pointed something on the screen. It’s her profile and picture


In loving memory of our dear member Kim HeeYoung

 

To HeeYoung,
who made our dreams possible…. thank you for the loving blogs and posts… for the dedication to our couple who we thought would never even meet.
Thanks for sharing those wonderful fan accounts along with the picture of our JaeDy together.

We love you
From,
myjaedylove staffs and members


I felt my heart sunk as I read it.
Then I scroll on pages after pages of photoshop pictures, blogs, videos and stories of me and Dara
then Heeyoung’s blog hit us….
especially the last entry…..
it was actually a letter addressed for me and Dara.
The guys took the piece of paper in my hand that contains the username and password and silently went out of my room leaving me all alone in there.
I started reading the letter which was dated three days after we visited her….

 


To Dara Unnie and Jaejoong Oppa,

 

It was truly a dream come true seeing you both in person. Much more a dream come true seeing you together. For me it was more than just a dream actually…. it was my heaven on this bed of pains and torture. As you know I am suffering from one incurable disease. It’s weird but I am actually happy that this disease crippled me to the extent that I can no longer get off my hospital bed….
it’s because I found two amazing persons, along with them is their group who were equally as amazing as them.
Oppa, I know you have your own priorities in life… but can you promise me some things?

Please take care of Dara unnie for me… do you know she eats too much ramen these days. As what you always tells Changmin oppa and Junsu. oppa.. it’s unhealthy right? Please tell her that and make sure she eats well.

Dara unnie, will you take care of Jaejoong oppa for me? He worries too much about the other oppa’s that he forgets about taking care of himself… please make sure that he sleeps and eats first before anyone else… He needs someone to take care of him as well.

Jaejoong oppa, I saw you looking at Dara unnie when you visited me last time… don’t deny it oppa… you like her don’t you? ^-^ I know she’s so pretty… don’t you let other fanboys who’s having a crush on her steal her away from you ok? Or you might regret it later.. i’m telling you oppa… she’s really a good catch.

Dara unnie… you like younger tough guys right? Don’t you think Jaejoong oppa is strong and young? He’s really handsome too right?

Do you know oppa that Dara unnie loves diaries, and lilies and she loves emoticons too… like you neh?
Do you both know that you both like the han river…
and you both look funny and cute at the same time too.
Jaejoong oppa when you have free time can you bring Dara unnie to maldives?? the resorts there are island~y… like the way you want it right?

Unnie, Oppa…. by the time you are reading this I may be no longer here… but please know that the day you visited was the happiest day of my life. It made me think that miracles do happen.

For us JaeDy fans… you too being together was really far fetch… but we did believe that somehow it will happen. We hope that you two will meet and somehow get to know how amazing each other are.

I was a fan of Jaejoong oppa… the Hero Jaejoong of DBSK
I was a fan of Dara Unnie, the Dara park of 2ne1
but apart from those…. I was a big big fan of JaeDy…. I love this pair so much that I pray every night for you to meet and be friends. Yes oppa and unnie… i’m not even asking for you both to love each other like how lovers do… but at least be friends because I know that you two could help and take care of each other.

I hope my JaeDy will soon realize how compatible, how they fit each other well. You are meant to be together…..
like how my life was meant to bring people together….

I love you both Dara unnie and Jaejoong Oppa.
And I promise to keep you both safe as I will ask god to personally appoint me to be your guardian angel.

With so much love,
Kim HeeYoung

p.s oppa and unnie… did you like the kissing photo? I photoshop it! I did good right? *heeyoung winking! I did keep my promise right oppa???


I stared at the page for god knows how long just until I heard my phone ringing….’
I was still staring at the monitor of my pc and didn’t bother looking at who’s calling
‘hello?” I heard crying and shaking voice on the other line and I know exactly who it is.
“have you read it?” I asked weakly
“yeah.. have you?’ she asked back
“ahhuh!”
then silence took over.
And I heard her crying more
“Dara….. can I come over?”
“ehh?”
“I just want to take care of you now…. and I need you to be with me as well”
***************
that was the start of our JaeDy Friendship..
maybe not the way how Hee Young want it to be….
but Dara and I knew that she was right….
She did convinced us that we have an undeniable compatibility…. maybe in time we will know…..
if it’s real friendship or true love…
as for Kim HeeYoung…. she will always be our JaeDy angel….
Someone so precious that brought Jaejoong and Dara together….
~end of post!~
mood: gloomy but hopeful

 

****************************************************************************************************************************************

One thought on “Hero’s Personal blog : Entry 1 ~ The letter from a fan

  1. Aww… this is so cute!
    it reminded me of BIGBANG’s fan that is having difficulties.

    Jaejoong and Dara might have been so awkward after reading those fanfic. lol

    good one.

Leave a comment